please click on the icon for the stream of your choice

International progressive act
has released debut album
‘Enter The Dreamlands’

The Rats In The Walls
The Doom That Came To Sarnath
The Church Of Starry Wisdom
The Dweller In Darkness
The Garden

Raphael Gazal – vocals
Yiannis Tziallas – guitars, Bass Jonas Schultz – drums
Sean Lang – drums (Track 5) Hugo Lee – sax
Andrea Krux – female vocals (Track 8)
EsessionStrings Quartet – strings on ‘Polaris’

Yiannis Plastiras: Hammond B3 on ‘Festival’
Steelianos Amirides & Stelios Anatolitis: Guitar solos in ‘Rats In The Walls’

CYCLOPEAN WALLS is an international Progressive Metal project founded back in 2019, in Paris, France, by Greek guitarist Yiannis Tziallas.
Back then Yiannis was working on the project’s first songs, composing all the music and recording guitars, bass and keyboards himself.
For the vocals he got in touch with Raphael Gazal -from the Colorado based, Progsters LEVIATHAN-, while Sean Lang and Jonas Schütz -both top names on the session drumming world-participated for some preliminary drum tracking.
The result was the EP ‘Embrace the Mythos’ that was released in May 2020, in digital format, including four originals of lyrical and darkly shaded Progressive Metal based on the universe of the mighty H.P. Lovecraft.
From the very first listen of this digital EP everyone in Steel Gallery Records was simply left speechless, so they approached Yiannis offering a deal for a complete full length release.
This opportunity made Yannis to focus even more on the project.
Five new songs were composed, and all the material was orchestrated in order to follow a very specific aesthetic that combines the Prog Metal, the classical and the cinematic vibes of the music.
A female singer (Andrea Krux), a saxophonist (Hugo Lee), two more guitarists (Steelianos Amoiridis (ENEMY OF REALITY) & Stelios Anatolitis) and even a string quartet (Esession) were invited to join in and complete specific pieces of the album’s sonic puzzle.
The ‘Enter the Dreamlands’ full length is ready to reach our realm.
An outstanding album, balancing between European and US Prog Metal of the 90s and 00s.
The classical elements, the dreamy melodies and the amazing vocal performances generate a darkly beautiful musical portrait.
…to continue, please go to the next side…
The album was mixed by Yiannis Tziallas and John McRIS at Hell’s Kitchen Studio in Athens and was mastered by Kostas Scandalis (HORIZON’S END, ex-WARDRUM) at Infinity studio, Thessaloniki.
This is a magnificent journey to the land of dreams.
Get ready to live it.
All music & lyrics written by Yiannis Tziallas Except:
track 1 Fugue composed by Yiannis Plastiras on a theme by Yiannis Tziallas
Tracks 3 and 9, Lyrics by H.P. Lovecraft

Scroll to Top