please click on the icon for the stream of your choice

German old school metal band
will release album

to watch the video-clip ‘Soulkeeper’, please click play…

After 2020’s ‘Destination Hell’, the North German metal rockers BLACK HAWK release their brand-new album ‘Soulkeeper’ via Fastball Music with ten driving heavy metal anthems clearly rooted in the classic metal sound of SAXON, JUDAS PRIEST, ACCEPT and IRON MAIDEN.
This comes as no surprise as the band was formed in 1981 and their debut album ‘First Attack’ was released in 1989.
Nevertheless, the band has actually picked up pace only in the last decade with numerous albums that have been able to enthuse more and more genre fans.
The ten new tracks take exactly the same line and impress with pumping metal rhythms, hard riffs, groovy solos and catchy refrains.
There is hardly a song on the album that you cannot sing along to at the top of your lungs.
The songs were recorded at Wellenschmiede Studio and mixed and mastered by Timo Höcke (Mantar, Ancient Curse, Inner Axis, Whiskey Hell).
In terms of backing vocals, the band was supported by e. g. Dirk Schlächter (Gamma Ray, Ross The Boss), Mark Brühning (Bad Influence), Conny Bethke (Chainreaction, Wheels Of Steel) and Hanjo Gehrke (Skytap, Wheels Of Steel).
The band will also play some live shows again this year starting March 25th (album release show) to blow away the audience with their new songs live on stage.
The album ‘Soulkeeper’ will be released on the 24th of march, 2023.

Scroll to Top